togofalo.blogg.se

Forge of empires beta world
Forge of empires beta world










forge of empires beta world

Having played this game for 7+ years gives one some perspective on things like this. In some ways, everyday would be like day 1 for attrition, when we race for the center. Forts would affect the number of total provinces per day. The above data doesn't include traps/decoys. You could probably take the advances per day and then calculate how many provinces your guild can take in a day. Residual effects, less fragments and diamonds (goods and troops too). Platinum league is 7 FP and Gold is 5 FP so you would have to factor that in. L25 attrition max is half and L100 attrition is double. Breaking out my handy dandy Texas Instrument model-GBG calculator, loot 50% of advances, FPs to 35% of loot, 289 FP packs, 2890 FPs for diamond league, aboutĢ60 FP/day. Running some numbers on a napkin, say attrition L50 is my maximum, that means I can do 150 advances a day, 1650 advances a season. Don't get me wrong junkies, I am one too. Now, you got GBG junkies who are addicted to the FP drug. Back when GBG started and farming or map control were seen, that would have been the time to place a limit. I think the timing of placing limits would be the main problem. Basically, a 66% cap will reduce/eliminate farming all day and night. But, if a 66% cap limit is placed, then all will need those high level military GBs to offset the attrition increase. My military GBs will also, still be effective, making GE a breeze. For the record, my CF is still very effective. I also built my CFs to L90 and they placed abort limits there. I too have built my 2 worlds with maximum A/D. Now, those big, dominant guilds will be forced to take on attrition and will lose some power over the course of the day.

forge of empires beta world

But then they have to face the big guild which has been doing advances all day, basically attrition-free. If 2 to 3 guilds are running the map, the other guilds are basically outer ring so maybe 1 to 2 camps, worse camp support. Will this help smaller guilds? Some say no but I think it will.

forge of empires beta world

I have always felt 11 days is too long, 7 days would be nice. I think GBG is too much, it has taken over the game (my opinion). Is 66% max camp support the answer, I guess that is why they have beta. Well, I don't see a problem with them placing some limits on GBG.












Forge of empires beta world